top of page

Called to Serve


On February 2nd, 2016 I received my mission call to serve as a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, I’ve been called to serve in the Arizona Scottsdale Mission, where I’ll be teaching the gospel in the Spanish Language.

To quote what my one of my religion teachers at BYU would always tell us at the end of each class, “The church is true, I promise.” And I myself have come to understand that promise as I also know with certainly; with absolute confidence and with unquestionable steadfastness that this is the true, restored church of Jesus Christ.

I know that we have a Heavenly Father and an Elder brother Jesus Christ who live and who are always there to listen, comfort and heal us in times where faith, hope, charity and love may be absent in our lives. I know that as we strive to follow the example of Christ that our lives will be brighter, our joy purer and love for each other stronger.

I’m so excited to share this wonderful gospel to the people of Arizona. I know that I’ve been called to serve there for a reason and that as I do my best I will be blessed to serve with all my might, mind and strength.

I’m leaving behind my family for two years so that others can be with their families forever, and that is something that I know if well worth 24 months of my time.

See you guys in two,

Nick


bottom of page