top of page

Yooooo

What's up Mom and Dad (and anyone else who's reading this)?! We finally got the chance to send the first email just to say a quick hello. Everything been amazing here so far. Yesterday was honestly so much fun, I got out of the car and it was a whirlwind from there. They took me from place to place, picking up a bunch of different books, nametags, ID cards, room keys, while giving me a tour of the MTC. It was a little overwhelming at first but after an hour I was in more amazement then anything else. The MTC really is a well oiled machine and it's going to be tough to be a part of that, but it's definitely going to bless me in the long run to help set the tone for my mission.

Far and away the best part so far has been seeing so many friends from BYU. I've seen at least 15 people I knew from freshman year just in the first 36 hours. It's so fun you literally just walk around and will run into people from your ward, classes, hall or just random people you kinda knew. I SAW MAGGIE (uhhh Sister Brown) TODAY. We both kinda yelled and ran up and gave each other a big, firm handshake. We got a picture (don't worry) but I don't have time to send that now.

Also in the past 30 minutes they made me the district leader. Which I'm definitely excited with but will be sure to honor and make sure I take as seriously as I can.

The Spanish has been going ok, we have our first lesson tomorrow and we'll see how that goes... Probably not the best, but ehhh whatever. I'm in a trio right now and really like both of my comps.

Anyway I gotta go, but I'll write more on my PD which is Tuesday.

Gotta go!!

Love you both (and anyone else reading this)

Elder Merrill


bottom of page